Meet the Board

Wyoming Outdoorsmen Officers and Board of Directors

About WyO
Wyoming Outdoorsmen (WyO) consists of a broad-based coalition of sportsmen and sportswomen established to promote the improvement of hunting, fishing, trapping, quality habitat programs and other outdoor experiences for youth and family involvement.

Your WyO Officers and Board of Directors are honored to serve. Click on each photo to learn more about the Director.

President Chip Newton
Leave a message for any WyO Director: (307) 527- 0920

P.O. Box 2562
Cody, WY 82414

2023 Election of Directors
Notice to the Membership
              Each year one-half of the Director Positions that make up the Wyoming Outdoorsmen (WyO) Board of Directors are up for election. Since WyO has 15 director positions, in alternating years first seven director positions are up for election and in the subsequent year eight director positions are up for election. In 2024 the number of positions up for election is seven. The WyO By-laws state that any WyO Member in good standing is eligible to seek one of these director positions. ALL WyO Members in good standing are encouraged to attend the meeting to participate in this election process.
              The WyO By-Laws also state that a “notice of the upcoming election” be made public via electronic media a minimum of 15 days prior to the election date. The election date is Monday June 10, 2024 beginning at 7:00pm in the Governor’s Room at the IRMA Hotel and this document posted on both the WyO Facebook page and the WyO website by May 26, 2024 fulfills that notice requirement. To be a WyO member in good standing prospective candidates must have paid their 2024 dues in full prior to the 7:00pm meeting start time. Each director candidate must receive both a nomination and a second to be added to the ballot.
              The candidates that have declared their intent to seek election are listed in alphabetical order by first name as follows:
Bruce Salzman (Incumbent)
Chip Newton (Incumbent)
Fred Williams
Flint Harvey
John Eckman (Incumbent)
Mike Brownmiller
Mike Nelson
Paul Garbin (Incumbent)
Ray Hatfield (Incumbent)
Tim Barry (Incumbent)
Tom Kelly